RSS Feed

Be still, stupid girl, be still!!

Posted on

20140609-200529-72329185.jpg
I want everything…like yesterday, and Nick reminds me nobody got it overnight. I look at these houses and these people with nice cars and I can’t imagine how they got there. We are doing things the right way, paying off bills, paying cash, driving old cars that are paid for but I feel like we are stuck sometimes and for the life of me I don’t know how all those people in those fancy cars and big houses are doing it. Nick says Beth calm down we can’t get there overnight and I think it’s been a ton of nights and then I leave and go to run to clear all the clutter from my ringing brain and when I’m done running I sat down at the dock in the picture above to cool off and I’m still for a moment and I remember what The Lord has directed me to do “be still and know that I am God” … gee wiz Beth be still for a second, hey stop running for a moment, slow down. I am flooded with thoughts of all the amazing things I have that are blessing straight from God and I remember it’s not for me to figure out. It’s in Gods hands because I told him I would let him make the decisions because I’m bad at them… Remember Beth, you sometimes make the worst choices available and yes I remember. I remember saying I was letting go and giving it to God and then trying to do it all by myself all over again. What a mess of flesh I am but oh I’m thankful for what I have, I am still for what I will receive and I am joyful simply because I exist. Now excuse me but I think I hear a glass of wine calling my name.
Beth Lanning
3.0 miles
30 min

About BethLanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

Leave a Reply

Tiny House Adventures

simple living leads to grand adventures

Poems and Petals

Because poetry. And petals.

Marthatorpedo's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

