RSS Feed

The fight against lazy and sloppy

Posted on

I am unorganized and lazy by nature. When I get home for work what I want to do is take off my clothes, throw them on the floor, and crawl into bed. This is me being honest with myself and there are times in my life I lived in that routine. Utter chaos, total un-organization just flopping along running out of the house at the last minute, frantic searches for that “other shoe”. Uggggghh thinking about it hurts. Point is I have gotten to a good place where organization has killed chaos and I manage my time and money and tell it what to do rather than letting it fly out the back window but it’s still hard. I still want to go straight to bed instead of going running. I still want to throw my clothes directly on the floor when I take them off but I just don’t do it. I thought for awhile it would get easier but I find myself constantly having mental pep talks with myself. Will it ever go away? Why am I like this? It’s parts of myself that I really don’t like, It’s frustrating but I’m glad I’m in a spot where I know how to combat it.

About BethLanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

Leave a Reply

Tiny House Adventures

simple living leads to grand adventures

Poems and Petals

Because poetry. And petals.

Marthatorpedo's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

