RSS Feed

A bar for all those dreams you can’t remember

Posted on

I guess if there was a bar where all the dreams that you forgot went to have a beer and talk about you and re-tell all the things you forgot about them, then that’s where all the in- between feelings would be comfortable hanging out. Like this: I was trying to put a word on it but it’s something that’s in between everything. The pauses and the breaks and open ended looks. All those little places and feelings sandwiched between the moments when one feeling changes to another. Nobody took the time to name them, they are gone before they begin. A strange place to live in or get stuck at…a feeling between feelings with no words to explain. I’m sure they would be comfortable with all the dreams I can’t remember. The feeling of existing but not being named or remembered.

About BethLanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

Leave a Reply

Tiny House Adventures

simple living leads to grand adventures

Poems and Petals

Because poetry. And petals.

Marthatorpedo's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

