RSS Feed

Delicious bite size desserts

20131125-101110.jpg
These are my favorite desserts to make right now because they are so easy and sooooo good! Also gluten free and surprisingly not very high in calories.
Ingredients:

20131125-101502.jpg
• Chocolate Jello pudding (you can substitute low fat)
Pillsbury gluten free dough (got mine from Walmart)
• Coconut butter – note* I don’t really like coconut very much but I can’t stand the shredded type. This coconut butter used is just for sprinkling on top but really makes a difference in flavor. It has a better taste and texture and I highly recommend it and thats coming from a coconut hater.
• Almonds
Bake the shells in individual tiny muffin pans for 10 to 15 min or until golden brown. I just spoon the dough and press it thinly out with my fingers.

20131125-132048.jpg
Now all you do is add the pudding mixture sprinkle with coconut butter and stick an almond on top and they are ready to eat. The crispy warm shell combines perfectly with the smooth rich chocolate and is great for filling your chocolate craving without crashing your diet. Enjoy!

About BethLanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

Leave a Reply

Tiny House Adventures

simple living leads to grand adventures

Poems and Petals

Because poetry. And petals.

Marthatorpedo's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

