RSS Feed

Life decisions… Moving, marriage, mission statements

So the week before the wedding is here and really I thought I would be nervous but I’m not at all. I’m excited and can’t wait. We made a decision on a school for Nick to get his PHD…LSU! Neither one of us thought that would be it but we prayed and fasted and talked and then still didn’t know what to do. I wanted it to be Arkansas or Montana. So Friday Nick said we would write each other an e-mail and put our thoughts about it down and make a decision and we both sent our e-mail to each other at one o’clock. I was at work and he was at school. And it’s so weird that both of our e-mails were almost exactly alike. I said I never had a good feeling about Indian and even though I thought Montana would be an adventure I was marking it off too because I just didn’t feel anything about it. That I thought Arkansas would be amazing because Fayetteville is beautiful and it’s the kinda town I would love to live in and I really wanted it to be Arkansas but for some reason my heart was pulling me towards LSU in Baton Rouge even though its not a place I really thought I would want to live. It’s similar to Beaumont and I think we both wanted a change. But I felt led there. So I choose LSU. I didn’t even know that would be my choice. It’s like I didn’t want it to be but it was. His e-mail said almost exactly the same thing as mine. Indiana and Montana were out and he wanted it to be Arkansas but he felt the most peace about LSU. I’m so glad we did that, it was so neat to see how alike the e-mails are and it settled it once and for all. Now we get to be excited and start planning our move… Oh yeah right after this wedding next Saturday.

About BethLanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

Leave a Reply

Tiny House Adventures

simple living leads to grand adventures

Poems and Petals

Because poetry. And petals.

Marthatorpedo's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

