RSS Feed

Follow up on “don’t put onions and garlic in a crock pot raw”

Ok I made the EXACT same stew I made in my crock pot the day that turned out so awful but this time I saute’ the onions and garlic BEFORE i put the into the crock pot and oh my gosh it made such a difference!  I cant believe how amazing it taste I was so scared it was going to be awful again but it amazingly good.  Also something I did diffident is I put the carrots in whole but I don’t think that would have made that huge of a difference. I mean this is night and day people.  We had to throw the other stew out it was so bad and Im eating this stuff like its cake or something.  Anyways why didnt someone tell me.  Actually after I posed my last one about the awful mess i made a really nice guy named Jerry let me know to also never saute in stainless steel and you can use the stainless steel reaction to your advantage by rubbing your hands with something stainless to get the garlic smell off of them after you have cooked.  Thanks Jerry!

About BethLanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

Tiny House Adventures

simple living leads to grand adventures

Poems and Petals

Because poetry. And petals.

Marthatorpedo's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

