RSS Feed

Grateful & thankful & aware

I though I already posted this last week but found it in my “draft” folder so I’m posting it a week later but right on time:

This morning sitting on the porch at my parents farm I watched a group of small birds land and peck around in all their bouncy beauty. I remembered a scripture. Mathew 6:26 “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?” This fell perfectly on my heart because yesterday was my wedding shower and as I opened many of those gifts they were replacements for either things that had just broken or were on their last leg. Most of my kitchen stuff is hand me downs from my parents from the 70’s. My mixer, as amazing as it is, is from my great grandmother and is on the verge of being a fire hazard. (One of those great big old sunbeam mixers) I didn’t even realize it until I started opening all those blessings how bad off what I have been making due with is. Now why in the world would God want me to go into a brand new marriage with stuff that was old and falling apart. So many times I have received just what I needed right on time that I know it’s God supplying not only my needs but abundantly more. Because I’m that much more valuable to him! I wish it was so easy for me to always blindly trust without worry like those simple birds. But with knowledge it seems trust must be learned as much as earned. I am grateful and thankful and aware.

About BethLanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

Leave a Reply

Tiny House Adventures

simple living leads to grand adventures

Poems and Petals

Because poetry. And petals.

Marthatorpedo's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

