RSS Feed

Organizing a closet and life in general

It’s been a long uninsperational week filled with work and life. Last weekend the entire weekend was consumed by closet organization. We have to make room for Nicks stuff in my closets so that means a compromise on space. After all was said and done I ended up with leftover space even with his stuff added. Organization is both wonderful and painful for me. I could have never come up with the logistics of the plan but luckily Nick’s good at that mess. We hung double rows in the closet for clothes, gave a lot of old stuff to Goodwill and put all shelves in the second closet. Eliminated two dressers and replaced them with storage containers. Which I fought Nick on because I couldn’t stand the idea of loosing my drawers but it actually is better. Yes I’m admitting it. Everything has a spot and its very easy to get to and I like it. Then a week full if work and its left little time for writing I have felt drained and tired and uninspired but that’s how it is sometimes. Today I plan on enjoying life a little and capturing some sunshine to happy up my bones.

20130119-082803.jpg

20130119-082840.jpg
Picture of the closets before the doors were back up.
Organization station!
Here I used broom and mop hooks from target to hang up my necklaces and tank tops and smaller slips. It’s working our beautifully and this is my favorite part of the whole organized closet project. I kept the little drawers for panties, bras and a few stocking and socks. My everyday socks are in a container without the lid for easy daily access. My jewelry box is in front and much more organized without all my big long necklaces shoved in it, so now I can open and close it and find stuff fast.

20130119-084232.jpg

20130119-084324.jpg

About BethLanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

Leave a Reply

Tiny House Adventures

simple living leads to grand adventures

Poems and Petals

Because poetry. And petals.

Marthatorpedo's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

