RSS Feed

Working out quick – day 8

It appears the 8th and 9th are missing from my calendar so I get to add something if my own. Since I’m back doing my couch to 5k (started today) my advice is this. Don’t make going to workout a big production. I’m not someone who loves working out so for me it’s a chore to make myself get up and go. What I have found is that if I have everything laid out the night before and ready to go and then just jump up put my clothes on and go straight to the gym it’s soooo much better. otherwise I get up and dread it for an hour and half while I get stuff together and get ready and often come up with some distraction that keeps me from ever even going. So get up and go get in there work out for 30 min and get on with life. That way it doesn’t seem like such a big production. This helps me. I have done it both ways and if left to my nature I would always drag it out but it’s so much better when I don’t that I find myself leaping out of bed and high tailing it out of the house so fast that sometimes I forget to brush my teeth 🙂 Opps – not usually. Point is get a backpack have your stuff ready and get it over with and get on with your day. **(Maybe put an extra toothbrush in your backpack) Happy trails.

About BethLanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

Leave a Reply

Tiny House Adventures

simple living leads to grand adventures

Poems and Petals

Because poetry. And petals.

Marthatorpedo's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

