RSS Feed

Questions we ask people – day 6

20130107-082345.jpg

I had a regional boss that used to call and he would be talking to you and then ask the question. “So what’s really going in in Beaumont?” I asked him once what he meant when he asked that and he said you know no one has ever asked me but I always ask every one that question. He said he once called an office and was speaking with the secretary while waiting on the manager to come to the phone and he said he just asked casually “so what’s really going on over there?” He said he didn’t mean anything by it he was just making small talk but she responded to him by telling him all kinda of stuff that was going on in the office that no one knew about. He said from then on he always asked everyone because sometimes all a person needs is for someone to ask. True and clever. That stuck with me and this daily message reminded me. What’s really going on?

About BethLanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

2 responses »

  1. When growing up I always used to hear: Do what you want to do not what you think others think you should do. Kinda the same…maybe. Do u no me?

    Like

    Reply
    • Cheryl – I like that saying I have never heard it but I’m adopting it and I can only see your name so I’m not sure if I know you, Do I know you- do you know me? Thanks!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Tiny House Adventures

simple living leads to grand adventures

Poems and Petals

Because poetry. And petals.

Marthatorpedo's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

