RSS Feed

12.12.12 12:00

What in the world am I doing at 12:00am on 12/12/12? Documenting it of course. I simple want to be able to go back and remember what I was doing at this moment. I’m in Texas in my little house. I’m with my soon to be husband while he fills out applications for graduate schools. It’s cold tonight, I’m laying in bed finishing reading the turn of the screw.

20121211-233626.jpg
if you look closely you can see where Nick scratched out the word the and wrote DJ. Yes he thinks hes funny. its an old book we brought over from his house. We are in some strange process where we combine his life and my life, his stuff and my stuff. I like having him move his stuff in. We threw out my old desk recently and replaced it with one his grandfather had built. The base was an old school desk from a Catholic school that they were replacing and his grandfather took it and built the roll top to go on it. I really love it.

20121211-234327.jpg
He built the little wooden thing on top too, it hold M&M’s but I haven’t had time to buy any to fill it up with. You twist the nose and it rolls out down the little open wooden mouth. Me and Nick will be getting married on april 20th 2013. Yes i know thats 4.20 and no we didn’t plan it, i didnt even realize till my cousin called and said ” dude your getting married on 4.20” and i was like oh crap we are. So maybe off the subject a bit but thats my scatterbrined life. I don’t currently belive the world will end 12.21.12 or that the pols will shift or aliens will come land on our head. i do think we will see a crazy world in the next few years. i am unsure about how life will be in 20 years from now but i don’t fear or dread because it only steals moment from your present and the present is all you have the promise of. ok enough grand ideas im off to finish my book and rub my cold feet on Nick.

About BethLanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

Leave a Reply

Tiny House Adventures

simple living leads to grand adventures

Poems and Petals

Because poetry. And petals.

Marthatorpedo's Blog

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

