Good workout tip

Hey all my scatterbrain friends, running out the door at the last minute, for everything. Here is today’s advice. When your in a big hurry and trying to get to the gym and squeeze in a workout because you have procrastinated it for the last ten years, take time after you throw your sports bra over your head to straighten up your nipples. Oh yes it happens! It’s awful to say but if your unaccustomed to workout clothes or working out trust me this is a golden tip that no one else will tell you. And yes I know because it happened and I looked in the mirror in the girls locker room after a full work out and realize one nipple is pointed straight up toward the ceiling and the other is off to the side looking down in shame. God I hope this helps someone because then maybe the embarrassment might be worth it. Lesson learned. Adjust before sprinting out the door in a sports bra. Fitness tip of the year! And no pictures with this post 🙂

About Beth Lanning

Im a scatterbrained dingbat but I have Ninja potential. This site is to catch all my scatterbrain in one place so it will be a pile of different things. The more I write the more I learn about the different piles of myself. I once thought it was all a ball of confusion and mess but I now see distinct areas taking shape. My Family, Writing, Cooking and Food, Art, Poetry, Fitness Life, Projects, Learning to Organize, Personal Growth and its really a catch all and you never know what you'll get but isn't that just the way life is? See my other site for me and my husbands journey to build a Tiny hOme!

3 responses »

  1. Good advice.Thanks for sharing.

    Read and follow my blog here:
    http://annblantonwriter.wordpress.com/

    Like

    Reply
  2. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this website. I really hope to view the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my very own website now 😉

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

Open Hands Farm

Community Supported Agriculture

Lanning Adventures

Dedicated to adventures big and small from the kitchen to the road to all the marks life leaves on the soul.

I am the Pie Lady

recipes and how to make all things baked